Teacher Retirement System of Texas 2025 Executive Council

TRS Board of Trustees





Brian K. Guthrie Executive Director



Caasi LambDeputy Director



Lori LaBrie Ombuds



Jase Auby Chief Investment Officer



Heather Traeger General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer



Merita Zoga Chief Government Affairs Officer



Barbie Pearson Chief Benefit Officer



Katrina DanielChief Health Care Officer



Don Green Chief Financial Officer



Chris CutlerChief Information Officer



Martin Cano Chief Administrative Services Officer



Shannon Gosewehr Chief Contract Services Officer



Frank Williams
Chief Information Security
Officer



Shunne Powell Chief Organizational Excellence Officer



Beth Hallmark Chief Communications Officer